Home > News > Training > Bristol Ground School announces scholarship winners shortlist

Bristol Ground School announces scholarship winners shortlist


Bristol Groundschool has announced the 21 shortlisted candidates for the second round of the Bristol Ground School ATPL Scholarship Programme. The seven winners from this shortlist will be announced by the end of August. A statement from BGS said, ‘Well done to all and a huge thank you to the 220 exemplary candidates who applied in this round.’

If you’re on track towards your ATPL and are looking to begin a career in aviation, the third round of scholarships from Bristol Ground School will be launched at the Professional Flight Training Exhibition at London Heathrow on October 26 2013. You can get your tickets for this essential pilot careers event by clicking the button the below:

Eventbrite - Professional Flight Training Exhibition

Sarah Fray – Sheerness, England
James Hooton – Middlesborough, England
Courtney Challis – Kent, England
Callum Collins – London, England
Lisa Cusack – Dublin, Ireland
Harry Molozian – London, England
Andres Schmitow – Valencia, Spain
Robbie Cockburn – Edinburgh, Scotland
Adrien Orso – Paris, France
Francesco Mattocci – Cori, Italy
Andrea Bschliehsmaier – Hobersdorf, Austria
Jeremiah Akesim – Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Antonio Merola – Palestrina, Italy
Nathaniel Rankin – Exeter, England
Timothee Larribau – Pau, France
Andrew Daniel – Cardiff, Wales
Matthew Sawkins – Shetland Islands, UK
George Fletcher – Leeds, England
Jonathan Savan – Aberdare, Wales
Matthew Bedford – Cardiff, Wales
Benjamin Boulton – Bristol, England